DAY 02 | 08:30-10:00 AEDT // 10:30-12:00 NZDT

EDGE: Plenary Session

DAY 01 | Tuesday November 10

DAY 01 | 7:00-8:00 AEDT // 9:00-10:00 NZDT

EDGE: New Zealand Session

TIME OF DAY

07:00 AEDT // 09:00 NZDT

5 MINS

Welcome

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

07:05 AEDT // 09:05 NZDT

15 MINS

Farmlands:
Inside project Braveheart

SPEAKERS

Peter Reidie

CEO Farmlands

Rob O'Neill

Senior Journalist, Reseller News

TIME OF DAY

07:20 AEDT // 09:20 NZDT

10 MINS

Inland Revenue:
Turning on a dime following $1.8B digital investment

SPEAKERS

Greg James

Deputy Commissioner of Transformation
at Inland Revenue

Rob O'Neill

Senior Journalist, Reseller News

TIME OF DAY

07:30 AEDT // 09:30 NZDT

20 MINS

EDGE Research
(New Zealand)

SPEAKER

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

TIME OF DAY

07:50 AEDT // 09:50 NZDT

10 MINS

Ask the Analyst

SPEAKER

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

INTERVAL | 08:00-08:30 AEDT // 10:00-10:30 NZDT

DAY 01 | 08:30-10:00 AEDT // 10:30-12:00 NZDT

EDGE: Plenary Session

TIME OF DAY

08:30 AEDT // 10:30 NZDT

10 MINS

Welcome

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

08:40 AEDT // 10:40 NZDT

20 MINS

Keynote: Jamil Qureshi

SPEAKER

Jamil Qureshi

Performance Coach, Psychologist Author & Keynote Speaker

TIME OF DAY

09:00 AEDT // 11:00 NZDT

30 MINS

Q&A with Jamil Qureshi

SPEAKERS

Jamil Qureshi

Performance Coach, Psychologist Author
& Keynote Speaker

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

09:30 AEDT // 11:30 NZDT

10 MINS

Thought Leader Session: Telstra

SPEAKER

Nevash Pillay

Director, Global Indirect Channels,
Telstra

TIME OF DAY

09:40 AEDT // 11:40 NZDT

20 MINS

EDGE Research

SPEAKER

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

TIME OF DAY

10:00 AEDT // 12:00 NZDT

30 MINS

Standard Chartered:
Driving app transformation at speed and scale

SPEAKER

Dr Michael Gorriz

Group CIO, Standard Chartered Bank

TIME OF DAY

10:30 AEDT // 12:30 NZDT

15 MINS

New Zealand Rugby:
Running a business like the All Blacks: Being brave, taking risks

SPEAKER

Angela Nash

CIO/CTO, New Zealand Rugby

TIME OF DAY

10:45 AEDT // 12:45 NZDT

15 MINS

NAB: 1000 apps in 1000 days: Inside an ambitious modernisation plan

SPEAKER

Steve Day

Executive, Enterprise Technology, NAB

DAY 01 | 11:00-12:00 AEDT // 13:00-14:00 NZDT

Analyst Briefing: Customer Strategy

TIME OF DAY

11:00 AEDT // 13:00 NZDT

30 MINS

Mastering Buyer Psychology:
How customers select vendors / partners

SPEAKERS

Jay McBain

Principal Analyst - Channels, Partnerships & Ecosystems, Forrester

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

11:30 AEDT // 13:30 NZDT

30 MINS

Outsourcing vs. Insourcing:
When customers turn the channel

SPEAKERS

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

DAY 01 | 12:00-13:00 AEDT // 14:00-15:00 NZDT

EDGE: Breakouts

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Risky ‘MSP’ Business: Assessing the cyber opportunity ahead

SPEAKER

ConnectWise

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Building a cyber-centric channel to deliver post-pandemic protection

SPEAKER

ESET

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

What makes a channel-centric vendor?

SPEAKER

Huawei

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

What next in remote working? How partners can differentiate?

SPEAKER

LogMeIn

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Sizing up SD-WAN: How can partners capitalise?

SPEAKER

NBN Co

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Network Transformation: Converting customer priorities into partner success

SPEAKER

Telstra

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Outlining the path to partner profitability in 2021

SPEAKER

Veeam

DAY 01 | 13:00-14:00 AEDT // 15:00-16:00 NZDT

EDGE: Wrap-Up

TIME OF DAY

13:00 AEDT // 15:00 NZDT

10 MINS

Overview

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

13:10 AEDT // 15:10 NZDT

10 MINS

Thought Leader Session:
Telstra

SPEAKER

Nevash Pillay

Director, Global Indirect Channels,
Telstra

TIME OF DAY

13:20 AEDT // 15:20 NZDT

15 MINS

Influencer Panel Session

ESET
NBN Co
Veeam

TIME OF DAY

13:35 AEDT // 15:35 NZDT

15 MINS

Influencer Panel Session

ConnectWise
Huawei
LogMeIn

TIME OF DAY

13:50 AEDT // 15:50 NZDT

10 MINS

Day 01 Close

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

DAY 02 | Wednesday November 11

DAY 02 | 08:30-10:00 AEDT // 10:30-12:00 NZDT

EDGE: Plenary Session

TIME OF DAY

08:30 AEDT // 10:30 NZDT

10 MINS

Welcome

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

08:40 AEDT // 10:40 NZDT

20 MINS

Keynote: Robin Speculand

SPEAKER

Robin Speculand

Strategy & Digital Implementation Specialist, Founder & CEO, Bridges Consultancy Int

TIME OF DAY

09:00 AEDT // 11:00 NZDT

30 MINS

Q&A with Robin Speculand

SPEAKER

Robin Speculand

Strategy & Digital Implementation Specialist, Founder & CEO, Bridges Consultancy Int

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

09:30 AEDT // 11:30 NZDT

10 MINS

Thought Leader:
Dell Technologies

SPEAKER

Angela Fox

TIME OF DAY

09:40 AEDT // 11:40 NZDT

20 MINS

EDGE Research

SPEAKER

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

TIME OF DAY

10:00 AEDT // 12:00 NZDT

30 MINS

ANZ Bank: Agile - The defacto way of working

SPEAKER

Gerard Florian

Group Executive - Technology, ANZ Bank

TIME OF DAY

10:30 AEDT // 12:30 NZDT

15 MINS

Watercare New Zealand: Delivering on the promise of design-thinking

SPEAKER

Rebecca Chenery

Chief Digital Officer, Watercare New Zealand

TIME OF DAY

10:45 AEDT // 12:45 NZDT

15 MINS

Johnson & Johnson: Internally up-skilling to drive digital change

SPEAKER

Angela Coble

CIO, Johnson & Johnson

REMEMBRANCE DAY SILENCE | 11:00 AEDT // 13:00 NZDT

DAY 02 | 11:00-12:00 AEDT // 13:00-14:00 NZDT

Analyst Briefing: Partner Strategy

TIME OF DAY

11:01 AEDT // 13:01 NZDT

30 MINS

Maximising value in M&A: What's the partner play?

SPEAKERS

Hugh Richards

Principal, TMT Partners

Mark Nesbitt

Principal, TMT Partners

Eleanor Dickinson

Associate Editor, ARN

DAY 02 | 12:00-13:00 AEDT // 14:00-15:00 NZDT

EDGE: Breakouts

TIME OF DAY

11:30 AEDT // 13:30 NZDT

30 MINS

How are partners transforming the way they run?

SPEAKERS

Mark Iles

Industry Analyst, Tech Research Asia

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Maximising Managed Power: What’s the MSP play?

SPEAKER

APC by Schneider Electric

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

HP

SPEAKER

HP

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

Digital Trust: How partners can enhance customer protection levels

SPEAKER

Imperva

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

How MSPs can advance automation

SPEAKER

LogicMonitor

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

As customers adapt and embrace transformation, how can partners respond?

SPEAKER

VMware

DAY 02 | 13:00-14:00 AEDT // 15:00-16:00 NZDT

Women of EDGE

TIME OF DAY

13:00 AEDT // 15:00 NZDT

5 MINS

Overview

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

13:05 AEDT // 15:05 NZDT

30 MINS

Keynote: Zoë Routh
Perspective is Power:
How to develop wise and compassionate leadership in a volatile, uncertain world

SPEAKER

Zoë Routh

Leadership expert, Inner Compass

TIME OF DAY

13:55 AEDT // 15:55 NZDT

5 MINS

Session Close

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

DAY 02 | 14:00-15:00 AEDT // 16:00-17:00 NZDT

EDGE: Wrap-Up

TIME OF DAY

13:35 AEDT // 15:35 NZDT

20 MINS

Executive Panel:
Lessons in Leadership

SPEAKERS

Renee De Laine

Alliance Director, KPMG Australia

Faith Rees

Founder & CEO, SixPivot

Natalie Rouse Ganderton

General Manager, Eliiza

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

14:00 AEDT // 16:00 NZDT

10 MINS

Overview

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

TIME OF DAY

14:20 AEDT // 16:20 NZDT

30 MINS

Influencer Panel Session

APC
HP
Imperva
LogicMonitor
VMware

TIME OF DAY

14:50 AEDT // 16:50 NZDT

10 MINS

Day 02 Close

SPEAKER

James Henderson

Editorial Director, IDG

DAY 01 | 10:00-11:00 AEDT // 12:00-13:00 NZDT

Customer Hour: Tech Modernisaton

TIME OF DAY

14:10 AEDT // 16:10 NZDT

10 MINS

Thought Leader Session: Dell Technologies

SPEAKERS

Shant Soghomonian

Senior Director & General Manager,
Channel Sales ANZ, Dell Technologies

Eleanor Dickinson

Associate editor, ARN

DAY 02 | 10:00-11:00 AEDT // 12:00-13:00 NZDT

Customer Hour: Business Modernisation

TIME OF DAY

12:00 AEDT // 14:00 NZDT

60 MINS

How partners can build digital foundations

SPEAKER

Dell Technologies

Scroll to Top